A user had a physical check sent to them, but now they want to cancel the check - how do I resolve this?
You can cancel a CHECK-US transaction if the transaction has a status of one of the following:
- Processing Debit
- Processing Credit
To cancel the CHECK-US transaction, you can use this endpoint. Or, you can cancel the transaction via the dashboard:
- Sign in as the user
- Navigate to the 'Transactions' tab for the user, and select the CHECK-US transaction
- Select 'Cancel Transaction' in the top right corner of the screen
- You will then be prompted for confirmation to cancel the transaction
- The transaction is now canceled. No further action is required.